Last Update: January 12, 2016

Thanks for stopping by the home of the Bowl Pool XVIII!


You can't spell D-Y-N-A-S-T-Y with the "A" in Alabama. In arguably the best national championship game since the 2006 Rose Bowl between Vince Young's Texas Longhorns and Reggie Bush's USC Trojans, Alabama edged Clemson 45-40 to claim its 4th title in seven seasons.

Clemson was attempting to be the first school since the University of Pennsylvania in 1897 to complete a perfect 15-0 season. (It is worth noting, if for nothing other than humerous purposes, that the scoring system has changed in the past 118 years. In 1897, games were scored with the following: Touchdowns were worth four points, field goals were worth five points and PATs were worth two points. It was also possible, somehow, to score fractions of points as evidenced in Transylvania University's 13 3/4-0 victory over Centre College in 1880).

Thanks to the high-scoring affair, Daniel Matt finally gets to enshrine his name on the Wall of Champions thanks to his #1 entry. His entry correctly predicted 32 of the 41 games, shattering the pool record for games picked correctly. Finn Harkins, at the ripe ol' age of 2 1/2, becomes the youngest pool participant to finish in the money. Daniel Matt 2 finishes in third place thanks to Alabama's victory. Mark Minger 2 and Danny Strain round out the top five, but both fall just short of the prize money.

Payouts: 230-100-30

Don't forget to take a tour through the Wall of Champs, chronicling past champions in Bowl Pool history!

Bowl Games



Feel free to contact us at